Tove Lo and Halsey
Credit: Getty Images

As new details of Taylor Swift and Zayn Malik’s new video for their steamy track I Don’t Want To Live Forever emerge (Malik, suited up, destroys a hotel room. Swift, wearing lingerie sets the curtains alight), they are the only big-name artists on the Fifty Shades Darker soundtrack.

The next most anticipated track is written by Sia titled Helium. Halsey, Tove Lo and John Legend also feature on separate tracks, see the full track listing below.

Released in Australian cinemas on February 9, here’s hoping the film doesn’t fall short of its tantalising promise like the first instalment did. Fifty Shades of Grey grossed AUS$755 million at the worldwide box office in 2015 but didn’t impress critiques who instead championed the soundtrack in lieu of the script.

Fifty Shades Darker see chemistry-less Dakota Johnson and Jamie Dornan return as the naïve and newly-single Anastasia Steele and young billionaire Christian Grey. The film sees the pair rekindle their past flame, in similar dominant-versus-submissive-style sex sequences nonetheless, as Grey suggests a new arrangement.

1. I Don’t Wanna Live Forever – ZAYN | Taylor Swift
2. Not Afraid Anymore – Halsey
3. Pray – JRY (feat. Rooty)
4. Lies in the Dark – Tove Lo
5. No Running From Me – Toulouse
6. One Woman Man – John Legend
7. Code Blue – The-Dream
8. Bom Bidi Bom – Nick Jonas & Nicki Minaj
9. Helium – Sia
10. Cruise – Kygo (feat. Andrew Jackson)
11. The Scientist – Corrine Bailey Rae
12. They Can’t Take That Away From Me – Jose James
13. Birthday – JP Cooper
14. I Need a Good One – The Avener (feat. Mark Asari)
15. Empty Pack Of Cigarettes – Joseph Angel
16. What Would It Take – Anderson East
17. What Is Love? – Frances
18. On His Knees – Danny Elfman
19. Making It Real – Danny Elfman